Français
France
s'inscrire
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 0,85 €, prix le plus élevé: 19,44 €, prix moyen: 15,04 €
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure Of American Housing Policy - Howard Husock
Livre non disponible
(*)
Howard Husock:
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure Of American Housing Policy - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9781566635318

ID: 978156663531

For more than seven decades, the American government has acted to provide housing for the poor. In America''s Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake, Howard Husock explains how, as with so many anti-poverty efforts, low-income housing programs have harmed those they were meant to help while causing grave collateral damage to cities and their citizens. Public housing projects, Mr. Husock writes, are only the best-known housing policy mistakes. His book explains how a long list of lesser-known efforts-including housing vouchers, community development corporations, the low-income housing tax credit, and the Community Reinvestment Act-are just as pernicious, working in concert to undermine sound neighborhoods and perpetuate a dependent underclass. He exposes the false premises underlying publicly subsidized housing, above all the belief that the private housing market inevitably fails the poor. Exploring the link between private housing markets and individual self-improvement, he shows how new and expensive public efforts are merely old wine in new bottles. Instead he argues for the deep but unappreciated importance to American society of economically diverse urban neighborhoods, and he demonstrates the historic and continuing importance of privately built affordable housing, from the brownstones of Brooklyn to the bungalows of Oakland and, in the present day, houses built through Habitat for Humanity. Bearing witness in the tradition of Jane Jacobs, Mr. Husock describes and laments the deadening effects of public and subsidized housing on the economies and vitality of American cities. Howard Husock, Books, Social and Cultural Studies, America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure Of American Housing Policy Books>Social and Cultural Studies, Ivan R. Dee

Nouveaux livres Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - Husock, Howard
Livre non disponible
(*)
Husock, Howard:
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9781566635318

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: IVAN R DEE INC], Low-income housing programs and lesser-known initiatives have harmed those they were meant to help while causing grave collateral damage, Mr. Husock argues. He emphasizes the deep but unappreciated importance to American society of economically diverse urban neighborhoods, and he demonstrates the historic and continuing importance of privately built "affordable" housing. Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen, DE, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot, offene Rechnung (Vorkasse vorbehalten)

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - Husock, Howard
Livre non disponible
(*)
Husock, Howard:
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9781566635318

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: IVAN R DEE INC], Low-income housing programs and lesser-known initiatives have harmed those they were meant to help while causing grave collateral damage, Mr. Husock argues. He emphasizes the deep but unappreciated importance to American society of economically diverse urban neighborhoods, and he demonstrates the historic and continuing importance of privately built "affordable" housing. Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - Howard Husock
Livre non disponible
(*)
Howard Husock:
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9781566635318

ID: 932690055

Ivan R. Dee. Hardcover. GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable., Ivan R. Dee

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
Discover Books
Frais d'envoi EUR 7.61
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - Howard Husock
Livre non disponible
(*)
Howard Husock:
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9781566635318

ID: 9781566635318

America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy Author :Howard Husock 9781566635318 1566635314

Nouveaux livres Printsasia
new Frais d'envoi EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy

This book explains how public housing projects are not the only housing policy mistakes. Lesser known efforts are just as pernicious, working in concert to undermine sound neighborhoods and perpetuate a dependent underclass.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - America's Trillion-Dollar Housing Mistake: The Failure of American Housing Policy


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781566635318
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1566635314
Version reliée
Date de parution: 2003
Editeur: IVAN R DEE INC
140 Pages
Poids: 0,272 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 08.05.2007 16:39:26
Livre trouvé récemment le 14.08.2017 15:13:35
ISBN/EAN: 9781566635318

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
1-56663-531-4, 978-1-56663-531-8


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation