. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 8,51 €, prix le plus élevé: 16,33 €, prix moyen: 13,01 €
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - nouveau livre

ISBN: 1441489215

ID: 10519890916

[EAN: 9781441489210], Neubuch, BRUCE GATENBY,COMIC,CONTEMPORARY FICTION, Kindle Edition. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

Nouveaux livres Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Frais d'envoi EUR 110.32
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9781441489210

ID: 582602957

No binding. New. Kindle Edition. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
BuySomeBooks
Frais d'envoi EUR 9.59
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Bruce Gatenby
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bruce Gatenby:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9781441489210

ID: 582602957

Paperback. New. Paperback. 150 pages. There are some ideas so absurd that only an intellectual could believe them. -George Orwell All the madness, insanity and absurdity we witness everyday in politics, journalism and personal life, began in the laboratories of humanities departments in academia when English professors, based upon their ability to read, decided they were experts in EVERYTHING and unleashed the virus of Political Correctness on an unsuspecting nation. Wielding the unholy trinity of race, class and gender, academics seized power not only in academia, but in journalism and politics as well, creating our current dystopia, THE KINDGOM OF ABSURDITIES. Return with us now to those days with Chase, a grad student in English at The University of Southern Arizona (U of SA), where he attempts to lead a one-person revolution against the triple-headed hydra of Political Correctness as it crawls its way out of academia into the USA. Savagely funny, indignant and politically incorrect, THE KINGDOM OF ABSURDITIES is an all-too- timely warning against not only letting the lunatics take over the asylum, but letting them loose to run the rest of the world as well. The Kingdom of Absurdities is a funny, dazzling, sharp-tongued assault on academia and its discontents. Bruce Gatenbys writing blasts through professorial mediocrity with the matter piercing power of destabilized neutrinos. The best academic satire since Lucky Jim. --Claire Berlinksi, author of There is No Alternative: Why Margaret Thatcher MattersBruce Gatenbys The Kingdom of Absurdities is an uneasy, startling, and outrageous read--its satire of the old variety, meaning its an impolite and necessary book in these times in which the American university has neutered itself. The fiefdoms are found in deans and chairs offices, where beknighted and tenured faculty protect their stations, while beneath them, an entire serfdom of graduate students, teaching assistants, adjunct faculty, and visiting instructors scramble to appease their lordships. The values of this kingdom Orthodoxy. Safety. Conformity. Gatenby, in the tradition of Swift, Kafka, Orwell, and The Who, reminds us in this great comic novel that the new boss (in shiny post-structuralist garb) is very much the same as the old boss. Jim Brock, author of The Sunshine Mine Disaster, Nearly Florida, The Pictures Got Small and Gods and MoneyOverall, Gatenbys voice is winning, his storytelling skills are natural, and his wit is wicked. --John Williams This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
BuySomeBooks
Frais d'envoi EUR 10.70
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Gatenby, Bruce
Livre non disponible
(*)
Gatenby, Bruce:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9781441489210

[ED: Softcover], [PU: Createspace], Versandfertig in 6-10 Tagen, [SC: 0.00]

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Kingdom of Absurdities - Gatenby Bruce
Livre non disponible
(*)
Gatenby Bruce:
The Kingdom of Absurdities - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9781441489210

[ED: Kartoniert/Broschiert], [PU: Createspace], [SC: 1.50]

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
Buch_und_Wein
Frais d'envoiVersand nach Deutschland (EUR 1.50)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
The Kingdom of Absurdities
Auteur:

Gatenby, Bruce

Titre:

The Kingdom of Absurdities

ISBN:

Informations détaillées sur le livre - The Kingdom of Absurdities


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781441489210
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1441489215
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2009
Editeur: Createspace
262 Pages
Poids: 0,354 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 20.04.2011 10:20:46
Livre trouvé récemment le 01.08.2016 11:41:40
ISBN/EAN: 9781441489210

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
1-4414-8921-5, 978-1-4414-8921-0


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation