. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 1,58 €, prix le plus élevé: 27,75 €, prix moyen: 12,05 €
The Ayatollahs Democracy An Iranian Challenge - Hooman Majd
Livre non disponible
(*)
Hooman Majd:

The Ayatollahs Democracy An Iranian Challenge - edition reliée, livre de poche

2009, ISBN: 0393072592

ID: 13343599579

[EAN: 9780393072594], Neubuch, [PU: W. W. Norton & Company], HOOMAN MAJD,EDUCATION AND REFERENCE,IRAN,DEMOCRACY, Hardcover. 282 pages. Dimensions: 9.3in. x 6.1in. x 1.1in.A New York Times best-selling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran. Hooman Majd offers a dramatic perspective on a country with global ambitions, an elaborate political culture, and enormous implications for world peace. Drawing on privileged access to the Iranian power elite, Majd argues that despite the violence of the disputed 2009 elections, a group of influential ayatollahsincluding a liberal, almost-secular oppositionstill believes in the Iranian republic; for them, green represents not a revolution but a civil rights movement, pushing the country inexorably toward democracy, albeit a particular brand of Islamic democracy. With witty, candid, and stylishly intelligent reporting, Majd, himself the grandson of an esteemed ayatollah, introduces top-level politicians and clerics as well as ordinary people (even Jewish community leaders), all expressing pride for their ancient heritage and fierce independence from the West. In the tradition of Jon Lee Andersons The Fall of Baghdad, The Ayatollahs Democracy is a powerful dispatch from a country at a historic turning point. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, Commerce,GA.

Nouveaux livres Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Frais d'envoi EUR 10.16
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - Hooman Majd
Livre non disponible
(*)

Hooman Majd:

The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - livre d'occasion

2009, ISBN: 0393072592

ID: 6000812

A New York Times best-selling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran. Hooman Majd offers a dramatic perspective on a country with global ambitions, an elaborate political culture, and enormous implications for world peace. Drawing on privileged access to the Iranian power elite, Majd argues that despite the violence of the disputed 2009 elections, a group of influential ayatollahs?including a liberal, almost-secular opposition?still believes in the Iranian republic; for them, "green" represents not a revolution but a civil rights movement, pushing the country inexorably toward democracy, albeit a particular brand of "Islamic democracy." With witty, candid, and stylishly intelligent reporting, Majd, himself the grandson of an esteemed ayatollah, introduces top-level politicians and clerics as well as ordinary people (even Jewish community leaders), all expressing pride for their ancient heritage and fierce independence from the West. In the tradition of Jon Lee Anderson's The Fall of Baghdad, The Ayatollahs' Democracy is a powerful dispatch from a country at a historic turning point. education and reference,history,international and world politics,iran,middle east,middle eastern,politics and government,politics and social sciences Politics & Social Sciences, W. W. Norton & Company

livre d'occasion Thriftbooks.com
used Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - Majd, Hooman
Livre non disponible
(*)
Majd, Hooman:
The Ayatollahs' Democracy: An Iranian Challenge - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 684776937

W. W. Norton & Company. Hardcover. 0393072592 May have publisher overstock mark. Fine., W. W. Norton & Company

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
Urbookstore1
Frais d'envoi EUR 3.15
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
The Ayatollahs' Democracy - Hooman Majd
Livre non disponible
(*)
Hooman Majd:
The Ayatollahs' Democracy - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 725809568

brand_new. Book and Cover in Excellent Condition

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
Horizon Books
Frais d'envoi EUR 20.53
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Ayatollah's Democracy - Hooman Majd
Livre non disponible
(*)
Hooman Majd:
Ayatollah's Democracy - edition reliée, livre de poche

2010, ISBN: 9780393072594

ID: 13245160

Hardcover, Buch, [PU: WW Norton & Co]

Nouveaux livres Lehmanns.de
Frais d'envoiVersand in 10-15 Tagen, , Sans frais d'envoi en Allemagne (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
The Ayatollah's Democracy
Auteur:

Majd, Hooman

Titre:

The Ayatollah's Democracy

ISBN:

9780393072594

A "New York Times"-bestselling author offers a personal, candid tour of the political and social landscape in Iran.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - The Ayatollah's Democracy


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780393072594
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0393072592
Version reliée
Date de parution: 2010
Editeur: Norton & Company
282 Pages
Poids: 0,478 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 01.12.2008 01:23:08
Livre trouvé récemment le 08.02.2017 14:50:46
ISBN/EAN: 9780393072594

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-393-07259-2, 978-0-393-07259-4

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Livres en relation