Français
France
s'inscrire
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 13,30 €, prix le plus élevé: 24,95 €, prix moyen: 18,55 €
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Livre non disponible
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - edition reliée, livre de poche

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash.

Nouveaux livres DEU
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel) Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Livre non disponible
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780385517812

ID: 402346

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of Bel Canto and Amy and Isabelle . Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter togetherand tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. Overture draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With a mastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Fiction Fiction eBook, Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Livre non disponible
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9780385517812

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: BANTAM DELL], A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versand, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Livre non disponible
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - edition reliée, livre de poche

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Nouveaux livres eurobuch.neubuch
Bides.de
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Livre non disponible
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - edition reliée, livre de poche

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Nouveaux livres eurobuch.neubuch
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
Overture
Auteur:
Titre:
ISBN:

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Overture


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780385517812
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0385517815
Version reliée
Date de parution: 2007
Editeur: BANTAM DELL
292 Pages
Poids: 0,558 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 02.11.2007 22:24:03
Livre trouvé récemment le 17.11.2017 17:51:41
ISBN/EAN: 9780385517812

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-385-51781-5, 978-0-385-51781-2


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation