. .
Français
France
s'inscrire
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 1,88 €, prix le plus élevé: 10,00 €, prix moyen: 5,45 €
Gilead - Robinson, Marilynne
Livre non disponible
(*)
Robinson, Marilynne:
Gilead - nouveau livre

2005, ISBN: 9780312424404

ID: 685265

2005 Pulitzer Prize Winner for Fiction 2004 National Book Critics Circle Winner In 1956, toward the end of Reverend John Ames's life, he begins a letter to his young son, an account of himself and his forebears. Ames is the son of an Iowan preacher and the grandson of a minister who, as a young man in Maine, saw a vision of Christ bound in chains and came west to Kansas to fight for abolition: He "preached men into the Civil War," then, at age fifty, became a chaplain in the Union Army, losing his right eye in battle. Reverend Ames writes to his son about the tension between his father--an ardent pacifist--and his grandfather, whose pistol and bloody shirts, concealed in an army blanket, may be relics from the fight between the abolitionists and those settlers who wanted to vote Kansas into the union as a slave state. And he tells a story of the sacred bonds between fathers and sons, which are tested in his tender and strained relationship with his namesake, John Ames Boughton, his best friend's wayward son. This is also the tale of another remarkable vision--not a corporeal vision of God but the vision of life as a wondrously strange creation. It tells how wisdom was forged in Ames's soul during his solitary life, and how history lives through generations, pervasively present even when betrayed and forgotten. Gilead is the long-hoped-for second novel by one of our finest writers, a hymn of praise and lamentation to the God-haunted existence that Reverend Ames loves passionately, and from which he will soon part. Fiction Fiction eBook, Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Gilead - Robinson, Marilynne
Livre non disponible
(*)
Robinson, Marilynne:
Gilead - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780312424404

ID: 937942

Twenty-four years after her first novel, "Housekeeping," Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" ("Slate"). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead Robinson, Marilynne, Picador USA

livre d'occasion Betterworldbooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Gilead: A Novel - Robinson, Marilynne
Livre non disponible
(*)
Robinson, Marilynne:
Gilead: A Novel - Livres de poche

2006, ISBN: 9780312424404

ID: 913829049

Picador, 2006-01-10. Paperback. Very Good. FREE delivery upgrade - If you live in the USA this item will arrive in 4 to 6 business days when you choose the lowest cost shipping method when checking out. Very good condition. Interior is tight, bright and clean; no underlining, notes or highlighting. Binding is solid and strong. Paperback cover is clean. Moderate scuffing, corner bumps and/or creases on the paperback covers due to shelf and reader wear. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. All items are carefully enclosed with bubble wrap. We ship promptly and worldwide via US Post and will email you a tracking number., Picador, 2006-01-10

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
Brockett Designs
Frais d'envoi EUR 22.03
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Gilead: A Novel - Marilynne Robinson
Livre non disponible
(*)
Marilynne Robinson:
Gilead: A Novel - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780312424404

ID: 752892815

Picador, Jan-06. Trade Trade. Used - Acceptable. Several pages have been dog eared. Many pages in the front are wrinkled and may have gotten wet. Satisfaction Guaranteed!!, Picador

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
Books With A Past
Frais d'envoi EUR 23.86
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Gilead: A Novel - Robinson, Marilynne
Livre non disponible
(*)
Robinson, Marilynne:
Gilead: A Novel - Livres de poche

2006, ISBN: 031242440X

ID: 21307989602

[EAN: 9780312424404], [PU: Picador], Fiction|Religious

livre d'occasion Abebooks.de
Light House, Hayward, CA, U.S.A. [54930405] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
Frais d'envoi EUR 30.59
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
Gilead

In 1956, toward the end of Rev. John Ames's life, he begins a letter to his young son, an account of himself and his forebears. This is also the tale of wisdom forged during his solitary life and how history lives through generations, pervasively present even when betrayed and forgotten.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Gilead


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780312424404
ISBN (ISBN-10): 031242440X
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2006
Editeur: PICADOR
247 Pages
Poids: 0,240 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 31.05.2007 22:09:58
Livre trouvé récemment le 17.09.2017 20:27:33
ISBN/EAN: 9780312424404

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-312-42440-X, 978-0-312-42440-4


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation