. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 1,75 €, prix le plus élevé: 14,53 €, prix moyen: 7,55 €
Sudden Noises Inanimate Objects Pa - Christopher Miller
Livre non disponible
(*)
Christopher Miller:

Sudden Noises Inanimate Objects Pa - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780618382781

ID: 9780618382781

The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber's odd musical oeuvre, from his hour-long performances of the 'Minute Waltz' to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber's odd musical oeuvre, from his hour-long performances of the 'Minute Waltz' to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the man himself, whose grandiose excesses far exceed his actual talent. 'Evokes the delectable work of Max Beerbohm - yet Miller's postmodern flourishes take it into a new, zanier territory,' said the San Francisco Chronicle Book Review. In the tradition of Neal Pollack and David Foster Wallace, Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. Books, Fiction~~Literary, Sudden-Noises-Inanimate-Objects-Pa~~Miller, 999999999, Sudden Noises Inanimate Objects Pa, Christopher Miller, 061838278X, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, , , , , Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

livre d'occasion Barnesandnoble.com
MPN: , SKU 9780618382781 Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Sudden Noises Inanimate Objects Pa
Livre non disponible
(*)
Sudden Noises Inanimate Objects Pa - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780618382781

ID: 9780618382781

The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber's odd musical oeuvre, from his hour-long performances of the 'Minute Waltz' to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber's odd musical oeuvre, from his hour-long performances of the 'Minute Waltz' to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the man himself, whose grandiose excesses far exceed his actual talent. 'Evokes the delectable work of Max Beerbohm - yet Miller's postmodern flourishes take it into a new, zanier territory,' said the San Francisco Chronicle Book Review. In the tradition of Neal Pollack and David Foster Wallace, Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. Books, Fiction~~Literary, Sudden-Noises-Inanimate-Objects-Pa~~Miller, , , , , , , , , , Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Nouveaux livres Barnesandnoble.com
MPN: , SKU 9780618382781 Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - Christopher Miller
Livre non disponible
(*)
Christopher Miller:
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - Livres de poche

ISBN: 061838278X

ID: 10517073959

[EAN: 9780618382781], Neubuch, [PU: Mariner Books], CHRISTOPHER MILLER,LITERARY, Fiction|Humorous, Paperback. 288 pages. Dimensions: 7.8in. x 4.7in. x 0.8in.The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Millers sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silbers official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silbers odd musical oeuvre, from his hourlong performances of the Minute Waltz to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the man himself, whose grandiose excesses far exceed his actual talent. Evokes the delectable work of Max Beerbohm yet Millers postmodern flourishes take it into a new, zanier territory, said the San Francisco Chronicle Book Review. In the tradition of Neal Pollack and David Foster Wallace, Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

Nouveaux livres Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Frais d'envoi EUR 11.81
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - Christopher Miller
Livre non disponible
(*)
Christopher Miller:
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 061838278X

ID: 2882533

The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller"s sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber"s official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber"s odd musical oeuvre, from his hourlong performances of the "Minute Waltz" to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the man himself, whose grandiose excesses far exceed his actual talent. "Evokes the delectable work of Max Beerbohm - yet Miller"s postmodern flourishes take it into a new, zanier territory," said the San Francisco Chronicle Book Review. In the tradition of Neal Pollack and David Foster Wallace, Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. contemporary,domestic life,literary,literature and fiction,women's fiction Literature & Fiction, Mariner Books

livre d'occasion Thriftbooks.com
used Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - Miller, Christopher
Livre non disponible
(*)
Miller, Christopher:
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780618382781

ID: 2340946

Written as liner notes to fictional music, Christopher Miller's uproarious debut novel skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. In Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diablolical due from Silber's official biographer -- a man who grows to hate his subject. Not content with simply discussing Silber's odd musical oeuvre -- whose highlights include an hourlong performance of the "Minute Waltz," an etude composed on a telephone keypad, and a transcription of crow caws -- the commentator veers into a delightfully venomous expose of a musician whose grandiose ambitions far exceed his actual talent. Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes Miller, Christopher, Mariner Books

livre d'occasion Betterworldbooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes
Auteur:

Miller, Christopher

Titre:

Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes

ISBN:

061838278X

Written as liner notes to fictional music, Christopher Miller's uproarious debut novel skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination. In Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diablolical due from Silber's official biographer -- a man who grows to hate his subject. Not content with simply discussing Silber's odd musical oeuvre -- whose highlights include an hourlong performance of the "Minute Waltz," an etude composed on a telephone keypad, and a transcription of crow caws -- the commentator veers into a delightfully venomous expose of a musician whose grandiose ambitions far exceed his actual talent.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780618382781
ISBN (ISBN-10): 061838278X
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2004
Editeur: Mariner Books
271 Pages
Poids: 0,259 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 21.02.2008 17:33:17
Livre trouvé récemment le 13.07.2016 23:24:33
ISBN/EAN: 061838278X

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-618-38278-X, 978-0-618-38278-1

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Livres en relation