Français
France
s'inscrire
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 88,03 €, prix le plus élevé: 171,99 €, prix moyen: 139,60 €
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology (Routledge Studies in the History of Linguistics) - Jurgen Trabant, Donald P. Verene
Livre non disponible
(*)
Jurgen Trabant, Donald P. Verene:
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology (Routledge Studies in the History of Linguistics) - edition reliée, livre de poche

2003, ISBN: 0415309875

[SR: 8694645], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780415309875], Routledge, Routledge, Book, [PU: Routledge], 2003-11-20, Routledge, The Italian philosopher Vico is primarily known as a philospher of history. But his main intention was the foundation of 'science', true and secure knowledge, in the tradition of Bacon and Descartes. Contrary to both, Vico bases 'science' on the 'political world', on society and culture, instead of on nature or pure reason. The political world is mainly a world of signs and languages, and knowledge is always mediated through signs and languages. Hence, Vico's philosophy is a linguistic (or sematological) turn of philosophy - the first linguistic turn in the history of philosophy. This book reads Vico's fascinating New Science as a landmark in language (and sign) philosophy. Vico's sematology and his theory of signs ( semata in Greek) contains important insights into the function of signs and language for human thought, the relation between images and language, gestures and language and memory and language. These ideas are discussed within the framework of eighteenth-century philosophy and with constant attention to contemporary linguistic and philosophical discussion. Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs will be essential reading for advanced students and academics within the fields of linguistics and philosophy., 275738, Languages, 251718011, Key Stages 1-4, 251710011, Grammar, dictionaries & phrasebooks, 714256, English as a Foreign Language, 276888, By Language, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277027, Language, 277029, Braille & Sign Language, 277030, Communication, 277032, Grammar, Structure & Syntax, 277033, Handwriting, 277042, Literacy, 277051, Readers, 277052, Reading Skills, 277053, Reference, 277063, Slang & Jargon, 277065, Speech, 277068, Translation & Interpretation, 277069, Vocabulary, 59, Reference, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 276315, Philosophy, 496404, History, 496508, Introduction to Philosophy, 276319, Non-Western, 496410, Philosophers, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277035, Historical & Comparative Linguistics, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277040, Reference, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277055, Semantics, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

livre d'occasion Amazon.co.uk
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
Gebraucht. Frais d'envoiEuropa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days. Die angegebenen Versandkosten können von den tatsächlichen Kosten abweichen. (EUR 4.80)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology (Routledge Studies in the History of Linguistics) - Jurgen Trabant, Donald P. Verene
Livre non disponible
(*)
Jurgen Trabant, Donald P. Verene:
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology (Routledge Studies in the History of Linguistics) - edition reliée, livre de poche

2003, ISBN: 0415309875

[SR: 8694645], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780415309875], Routledge, Routledge, Book, [PU: Routledge], 2003-11-20, Routledge, The Italian philosopher Vico is primarily known as a philospher of history. But his main intention was the foundation of 'science', true and secure knowledge, in the tradition of Bacon and Descartes. Contrary to both, Vico bases 'science' on the 'political world', on society and culture, instead of on nature or pure reason. The political world is mainly a world of signs and languages, and knowledge is always mediated through signs and languages. Hence, Vico's philosophy is a linguistic (or sematological) turn of philosophy - the first linguistic turn in the history of philosophy. This book reads Vico's fascinating New Science as a landmark in language (and sign) philosophy. Vico's sematology and his theory of signs ( semata in Greek) contains important insights into the function of signs and language for human thought, the relation between images and language, gestures and language and memory and language. These ideas are discussed within the framework of eighteenth-century philosophy and with constant attention to contemporary linguistic and philosophical discussion. Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs will be essential reading for advanced students and academics within the fields of linguistics and philosophy., 275738, Languages, 251718011, Key Stages 1-4, 251710011, Grammar, dictionaries & phrasebooks, 714256, English as a Foreign Language, 276888, By Language, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277027, Language, 277029, Braille & Sign Language, 277030, Communication, 277032, Grammar, Structure & Syntax, 277033, Handwriting, 277042, Literacy, 277051, Readers, 277052, Reading Skills, 277053, Reference, 277063, Slang & Jargon, 277065, Speech, 277068, Translation & Interpretation, 277069, Vocabulary, 59, Reference, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 276315, Philosophy, 496404, History, 496508, Introduction to Philosophy, 276319, Non-Western, 496410, Philosophers, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277035, Historical & Comparative Linguistics, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277040, Reference, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 277055, Semantics, 496786, Linguistics, 276411, Social Sciences, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Nouveaux livres Amazon.co.uk
Blackwell's UK
Neuware. Frais d'envoiEuropa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Usually dispatched within 6-10 business days. Die angegebenen Versandkosten können von den tatsächlichen Kosten abweichen. (EUR 4.80)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology - Jurgen Trabant
Livre non disponible
(*)
Jurgen Trabant:
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780415309875

ID: 978041530987

J¿rgen Trabant reads the profound insights into human semiosis contained in Vico''s ''sematology'' as both a spirited rejection of Cartesian philosophy and an early critique of enlightened logocentricism. Sean Ward''s translation makes this work available to an English-reading audience for the first time. Jurgen Trabant, Books, Reference and Language, Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology Books>Reference and Language, Taylor and Francis

Nouveaux livres Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology - Trabant, Jurgen
Livre non disponible
(*)
Trabant, Jurgen:
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9780415309875

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: ROUTLEDGE CHAPMAN HALL], JA1/4rgen Trabant reads the profound insights into human semiosis contained in Vico's 'sematology' as both a spirited rejection of Cartesian philosophy and an early critique of enlightened logocentricism. Sean Ward's translation makes this work available to an English-reading audience for the first time. 176 pages - 234 x 156 mm Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen, DE, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot, offene Rechnung (Vorkasse vorbehalten)

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs - Jürgen Trabant
Livre non disponible
(*)
Jürgen Trabant:
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 9780415309875

Hardback, [PU: Taylor & Francis Ltd], Jurgen Trabant reads the profound insights into human semiosis contained in Vico's 'sematology' as both a spirited rejection of Cartesian philosophy and an early critique of enlightened logocentricism., Linguistics, Philosophy Of Language, Historical & Comparative Linguistics, Semantics, Semiotics / Semiology, Semiotics / Semiology, Philosophy: Epistemology & Theory Of Knowledge

Nouveaux livres Bookdepository.com
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology

JA1/4rgen Trabant reads the profound insights into human semiosis contained in Vico's 'sematology' as both a spirited rejection of Cartesian philosophy and an early critique of enlightened logocentricism. Sean Ward's translation makes this work available to an English-reading audience for the first time.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Vico's New Science of Ancient Signs: A Study of Sematology


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780415309875
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0415309875
Version reliée
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2003
Editeur: ROUTLEDGE CHAPMAN & HALL
155 Pages
Poids: 0,395 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 29.05.2007 15:59:14
Livre trouvé récemment le 27.10.2017 10:55:44
ISBN/EAN: 0415309875

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-415-30987-5, 978-0-415-30987-5


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation