. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 4,09 €, prix le plus élevé: 14,73 €, prix moyen: 8,96 €
Short Girls - Penguin Books Ltd
Livre non disponible
(*)
Penguin Books Ltd:

Short Girls - nouveau livre

2010, ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 5744067

Sisters Van and Linny - like their father - are short. But they couldn't be more different. Van's the overachiever - a high-flying lawyer with a pristine home and husband, until the husband walks out. Linny is fashionable, flighty, works for a catering firm called You Did It Dinners and has just been told by her married lover that he's sticking with his wife. So much to talk about. And yet they Sisters Van and Linny - like their father - are short. But they couldn't be more different. Van's the overachiever - a high-flying lawyer with a pristine home and husband, until the husband walks out. Linny is fashionable, flighty, works for a catering firm called You Did It Dinners and has just been told by her married lover that he's sticking with his wife. So much to talk about. And yet they don't. However, when their father invents a device to enable short people to reach high objects but needs to become an American citizen to sell it, the sisters are forced to work together to help him. If he's ever to succeed in an American Idol-style reality TV show for desperate inventors, Van and Linny must put aside their differences and admit what it is they have in common. Books, Fiction~~Modern & Contemporary, Short Girls~~Book~~9780141039176~~Bich Minh Nguyen, , Short Girls, Bich Minh Nguyen, 9780141039176, Penguin Books Ltd, 08/26/2010, , , , Penguin Books Ltd

Nouveaux livres Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 5744067 Frais d'envoi EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Short Girls - Nguyen, Bich Minh
Livre non disponible
(*)

Nguyen, Bich Minh:

Short Girls - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 781540

Linny and Van Luong are two second generation Vietnamese immigrant sisters from the American Midwest. Linny, the youngest, is pretty and popular but trapped in a cycle of dead-end jobs and hopeless affairs. Van, plain and socially awkward, is an overachieving immigration lawyer with a seemingly picture-perfect marriage. The sisters have been locked in a relationship of mutual disdain for as long as they can remember. When their eccentric elderly father, inventor of the 'Luong Arm' (a gadget to help short people reach objects in high places), finally decides to take the oath for American citizenship in order to compete in an American Idol style reality show for inventors, the sisters must return to their childhood home to plan a party to celebrate the decision that took thirty years to make. As they navigate their secrets, silences and all that has seemed out of reach to them for so long, Van and Linny realize that they are not so different from each other after all... Fiction Fiction eBook, Penguin Books Ltd

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Short Girls - Bich Minh Nguyen
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bich Minh Nguyen:
Short Girls - Livres de poche

ISBN: 0141039175

[SR: 274042], Taschenbuch, [EAN: 9780141039176], Penguin, Penguin, Book, [PU: Penguin], Penguin, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

Nouveaux livres Amazon.de (Intern...
BOOKS_ANY_USA
Neuware Frais d'envoiInnerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Short girls - Nguyen, Bich Minh
Livre non disponible
(*)
Nguyen, Bich Minh:
Short girls

EAN: 9780141039176

ID: 9780141039176

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together. Universitaire, ouvrages de références, Essais, Livres en langue étrangère Langues étrangères Anglais Ouvrages de littérature, /201, [PU: Penguin Books]

Tous les médias Chapitre.com
Chapitre.com
Nr. 9780141039176 Frais d'envoiExpedié sous 11 jours, zzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Short Girls
Livre non disponible
(*)
Short Girls - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780141039176

ID: 364a1eed75d0c47c45b0859efd3befcd

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together., [PU: Penguin Books]

livre d'occasion Medimops.de
Nr. M00141039175 Frais d'envoi, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
Short Girls
Auteur:

Nguyen, Bich Minh

Titre:

Short Girls

ISBN:

0141039175

A fresh and funny debut for fans of Monica Ali, Jhumpa Lahiri and Amy Tan B.M. Nguyen's SHORT GIRLS is a wry, involving story of estranged Vietnamese-American sisters, the secrets that separate them and the cultural and personal history that binds them together.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Short Girls


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780141039176
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0141039175
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2010
Editeur: Penguin Books Ltd (UK)
292 Pages
Poids: 0,217 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 07.05.2010 23:47:27
Livre trouvé récemment le 02.11.2016 00:01:25
ISBN/EAN: 0141039175

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-14-103917-5, 978-0-14-103917-6

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Livres en relation