. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
Annonce payée
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 0,78 €, prix le plus élevé: 44,10 €, prix moyen: 18,38 €
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Livre non disponible
(*)
Michael Connelly:

Nine Dragons - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 0752875876

[SR: 67746], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780752875873], Orion, Orion, Book, [PU: Orion], Orion, If you're an admirer of American crime writing, have you ever stopped to realise just how lucky you are at present? Although the Grim Reaper has recently taken such great names in the field as James Crumley and Donald Westlake, there are (happily) several major talents still at work producing some marvellous work. There is, of course, the holy trinity of James Lee Burke, Elmore Leonard and James Ellroy. But let's not forget Robert Crais. And let’s certainly not forget the subject of this piece, Michael Connelly. Via his remarkable series of novels featuring tough L.A. cop Harry Bosch, Connelly has been quietly delivering one of the most accomplished sequences of crime novels in any country -- achievement enough for any writer, one would have thought. But then Connelly wrote The Lincoln Lawyer, which turned out to be his breakthrough book. This was the novel that introduced low-rent lawyer Mickey Haller -- a man who could hardly be said to have been at the top of his profession, but who has already proved to be a firm reader favourite Nine Dragons marks the return of Harry Bosch, but this is not quite the character we have encountered in recent books -- because of a particularly personal involvement here, Harry finds himself acting as he did in his immediate post-Vietnam days and behaving like a force of chaos. But the reasons are easy to see. In Los Angeles, a Chinese liquor store owner is killed in what appears to be a shakedown for the triads (the retailer, Mr Li, was under the thumb of a protection racket). Harry Bosch realises that the case is not quite as straightforward as it initially seemed, and finds himself taking on some very dangerous opponents. However, he has an area of vulnerability has not taken into consideration. Harry's estranged wife lives in Hong Kong with her new Chinese lover -- and Harry’s daughter. To his horror, Harry discovers that his daughter has been kidnapped, and takes the first plane to Hong Kong. His problems there are threefold: to save the life of his child as the sands of time run out, to deal with conflict with the local force (and its Asian Gangs Unit) and (perhaps his most difficult challenge) to come to terms with the ways in which he has abdicated from his duties as a father.Despite the globe-hopping scenario, this is not as complex a Michael Connelly novel as some we have enjoyed recently, but we are in the presence of a writer whose professionalism and skill is never in any doubt. If Nine Dragons is not quite Connelly firing on all cylinders, it’s still streets ahead of most of his competition. --Barry, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68925011, Krimis, 68927011, Anthologien, 68928011, Britische Detektive, 68929011, Cat Sleuths, 68932011, Historisch, 68926011, Kanadische Detektive, 68933011, Nachschlagewerke, 68931011, Roman-noir & Hard-boiled, 68934011, Serien, 68935011, Sherlock Holmes, 68936011, Weibliche Spürnasen, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68943011, Agenten & Intrigen, 68938011, Thriller, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

livre d'occasion Amazon.de (Intern...
Greener Books DE
Gebraucht Frais d'envoiInnerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Werktagen (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Livre non disponible
(*)

Michael Connelly:

Nine Dragons - edition reliée, livre de poche

ISBN: 0752875876

[SR: 67746], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780752875873], Orion, Orion, Book, [PU: Orion], Orion, If you're an admirer of American crime writing, have you ever stopped to realise just how lucky you are at present? Although the Grim Reaper has recently taken such great names in the field as James Crumley and Donald Westlake, there are (happily) several major talents still at work producing some marvellous work. There is, of course, the holy trinity of James Lee Burke, Elmore Leonard and James Ellroy. But let's not forget Robert Crais. And let’s certainly not forget the subject of this piece, Michael Connelly. Via his remarkable series of novels featuring tough L.A. cop Harry Bosch, Connelly has been quietly delivering one of the most accomplished sequences of crime novels in any country -- achievement enough for any writer, one would have thought. But then Connelly wrote The Lincoln Lawyer, which turned out to be his breakthrough book. This was the novel that introduced low-rent lawyer Mickey Haller -- a man who could hardly be said to have been at the top of his profession, but who has already proved to be a firm reader favourite Nine Dragons marks the return of Harry Bosch, but this is not quite the character we have encountered in recent books -- because of a particularly personal involvement here, Harry finds himself acting as he did in his immediate post-Vietnam days and behaving like a force of chaos. But the reasons are easy to see. In Los Angeles, a Chinese liquor store owner is killed in what appears to be a shakedown for the triads (the retailer, Mr Li, was under the thumb of a protection racket). Harry Bosch realises that the case is not quite as straightforward as it initially seemed, and finds himself taking on some very dangerous opponents. However, he has an area of vulnerability has not taken into consideration. Harry's estranged wife lives in Hong Kong with her new Chinese lover -- and Harry’s daughter. To his horror, Harry discovers that his daughter has been kidnapped, and takes the first plane to Hong Kong. His problems there are threefold: to save the life of his child as the sands of time run out, to deal with conflict with the local force (and its Asian Gangs Unit) and (perhaps his most difficult challenge) to come to terms with the ways in which he has abdicated from his duties as a father.Despite the globe-hopping scenario, this is not as complex a Michael Connelly novel as some we have enjoyed recently, but we are in the presence of a writer whose professionalism and skill is never in any doubt. If Nine Dragons is not quite Connelly firing on all cylinders, it’s still streets ahead of most of his competition. --Barry, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68925011, Krimis, 68927011, Anthologien, 68928011, Britische Detektive, 68929011, Cat Sleuths, 68932011, Historisch, 68926011, Kanadische Detektive, 68933011, Nachschlagewerke, 68931011, Roman-noir & Hard-boiled, 68934011, Serien, 68935011, Sherlock Holmes, 68936011, Weibliche Spürnasen, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68943011, Agenten & Intrigen, 68938011, Thriller, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

Nouveaux livres Amazon.de (Intern...
colibris-usa
Neuware Frais d'envoiInnerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Werktagen (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Livre non disponible
(*)
Michael Connelly:
Nine Dragons - nouveau livre

2009

ISBN: 9780752875873

[ED: H], [PU: Orion], - Brand new novel from the bestselling writer, featuring popular character Harry Bosch. His last 2 novels, The Lincoln Lawyer, which was a Richard & Judy selection, and The Brass Verdict, both made the top ten. Connelly also consistently gets brilliant reviews and is acknowledged as one of the leading American crime writers of his generation. Will appeal to fans of Grisham, Baldacci and Lee Child. - ., [SC: 0.00]

Nouveaux livres Booklooker.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei, Versand in die EU (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Nine Dragons. Neun Drachen, englische Ausgabe - Michael Connelly
Livre non disponible
(*)
Michael Connelly:
Nine Dragons. Neun Drachen, englische Ausgabe - nouveau livre

2009, ISBN: 0752875876

ID: 9507680247

[EAN: 9780752875873], Neubuch, [PU: Orion Publishing Group Okt 2009], ENGLISCH; KRIMIS/THRILLER, - Harry Bosch's latest case sees him alone, without backup - and this time it's personal 374 pp. Englisch

Nouveaux livres Abebooks.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH, Kreiensen, NDS, Germany [51283250] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Nine Dragons
Livre non disponible
(*)
Nine Dragons - edition reliée, livre de poche

2009, ISBN: 9780752875873

ID: 98914520b59da0ebe076b52879fc6c50

Binding:Gebundene Ausgabe,Edition:First Edition,Label:Orion,Publisher:Orion,NumberOfItems:2,PackageQuantity:1,medium:Gebundene Ausgabe,numberOfPages:384,publicationDate:2009-10-01,ISBN:0752875876 Gebundene Ausgabe, Orion

livre d'occasion Medimops.de
Nr. M00752875876 Frais d'envoi, 3, DE. (EUR 1.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
Nine Dragons
Auteur:

Connelly, Michael

Titre:

Nine Dragons

ISBN:

9780752875873

Brand new novel from the bestselling writer, featuring popular character Harry Bosch. His last 2 novels, "The Lincoln Lawyer", which was a Richard & Judy selection, and "The Brass Verdict", both made the top ten. Connelly also consistently gets brilliant reviews and is acknowledged as one of the leading American crime writers of his generation. Will appeal to fans of Grisham, Baldacci and Lee Child.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Nine Dragons


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780752875873
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0752875876
Version reliée
Date de parution: 2009
Editeur: ORION
Poids: 0,789 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 05.05.2009 09:12:18
Livre trouvé récemment le 16.10.2016 09:31:13
ISBN/EAN: 9780752875873

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-7528-7587-6, 978-0-7528-7587-3

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Adjacent Livres