. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
Annonce payée
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 20,99 €, prix le plus élevé: 22,49 €, prix moyen: 21,89 €
China at the Crossroads - Peter Nolan
Livre non disponible
(*)
Peter Nolan:

China at the Crossroads - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780745657615

ID: 9780745657615

Rezension" In this concise work, Peter Nolan provides a compelling and provocative assessment of China’ s developmental challenge. As Nolan shows, it is not just China, but indeed the whole world, that stands at the crossroads. New rules, new technologies and a new global distribution of power have all called into question traditional answers to the problem of underdevelopment. China, to a greater degree perhaps than any other nation, has the potential to uncover a new path toward modernity. As Nolan points out, the consequences of its doing so, breathtaking as they are, would easily be dwarfed by the catastrophe of its failing to do so." Edward Steinfeld, Massachusetts Institute of Technology " Peter Nolan has produced a bold, readable and fast-paced work which asks large and important questions. He begins with a brilliant sketch of post-Mao China&apos s enormous achievements and extraordinary challenges. After presenting the path of neo-liberalism as no solution for China, Nolan powerfully depicts the lasting lessons of the unique and glorious successes that were China&apos s in the ages before the rise of Europe. He concludes with an innovative and insightful argument that, properly understood, the way ahead for China lies in synthesizing and building on the best in ethical thinking and economic analysis shared by Confucius and Adam Smith. Nolan has produced a mind-expanding tour de force." Edward Friedman, University of Winsconsin" This is an important book written in the tradition of The Wealth of Nations and The Theory of Moral Sentiments. Rare in the political economy literature, it is simultaneously sweeping and detailed, rigorous and moving." Lin Chun, Asia Research Centre, London School of Economics" This is a very readable book, full of interesting historical information on China, extensive literature refrences to works by Confucius, Marco Polo and Adam Smith (to mention but a few) and wise comments on the direction China should take at this critical juncture." Piiter Bottelier, Johns Hopkins University China at the Crossroads: Rezension" In this concise work, Peter Nolan provides a compelling and provocative assessment of China’ s developmental challenge. As Nolan shows, it is not just China, but indeed the whole world, that stands at the crossroads. New rules, new technologies and a new global distribution of power have all called into question traditional answers to the problem of underdevelopment. China, to a greater degree perhaps than any other nation, has the potential to uncover a new path toward modernity. As Nolan points out, the consequences of its doing so, breathtaking as they are, would easily be dwarfed by the catastrophe of its failing to do so." Edward Steinfeld, Massachusetts Institute of Technology " Peter Nolan has produced a bold, readable and fast-paced work which asks large and important questions. He begins with a brilliant sketch of post-Mao China&apos s enormous achievements and extraordinary challenges. After presenting the path of neo-liberalism as no solution for China, Nolan powerfully depicts the lasting lessons of the unique and glorious successes that were China&apos s in the ages before the rise of Europe. He concludes with an innovative and insightful argument that, properly understood, the way ahead for China lies in synthesizing and building on the best in ethical thinking and economic analysis shared by Confucius and Adam Smith. Nolan has produced a mind-expanding tour de force." Edward Friedman, University of Winsconsin" This is an important book written in the tradition of The Wealth of Nations and The Theory of Moral Sentiments. Rare in the political economy literature, it is simultaneously sweeping and detailed, rigorous and moving." Lin Chun, Asia Research Centre, London School of Economics" This is a very readable book, full of interesting historical information on China, extensive literature refrences to works by Confucius, Marco Polo and Adam Smith (to mention but a few) and wise comments on the direction China should take at this critical juncture." Piiter Bottelier, Johns Hopkins University Comparative Politics Economic Development Economics International Relations Internationale Beziehungen Political Science Politikwissenschaft Vergleichende Politik Volkswirtschaftslehre Wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, John Wiley & Sons

Nouveaux livres Rheinberg-Buch.de
Ebook, Englisch, Neuware Frais d'envoiAb 20¤ Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland, Sofort lieferbar, DE. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
China at the Crossroads - Peter Nolan
Livre non disponible
(*)

Peter Nolan:

China at the Crossroads - nouveau livre

5, ISBN: 9780745657615

ID: 100659780745657615

This concise and timely book, written by one of the world's leading authorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads in its development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. A concise and timely book about China and its future, which argues that the country it at a crossroads in its development. Written by one of the world's leading authorities on China. Explores the challenges facing China's leadership in the 21st Century, including poverty and inequality, the global This concise and timely book, written by one of the world's leading authorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads in its development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. A concise and timely book about China and its future, which argues that the country it at a crossroads in its development. Written by one of the world's leading authorities on China. Explores the challenges facing China's leadership in the 21st Century, including poverty and inequality, the global business revolution, the environment, the capability and role of the state, international relations, the communist party, and the economy. Puts forward a concrete view about the course China should follow in the coming decades. International Relations, International, China at the Crossroads~~ Peter Nolan~~International Relations~~International~~9780745657615, en, China at the Crossroads, Peter Nolan, 9780745657615, Polity, 05/09/2013, , , , Polity, 05/09/2013

Nouveaux livres Kobo
E-Book zum download Frais d'envoi EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
China at the Crossroads - Peter Nolan
Livre non disponible
(*)
Peter Nolan:
China at the Crossroads - nouveau livre

2015

ISBN: 9780745657615

ID: 9200000014543833

This concise and timely book, written by one of the world's leading authorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads in its development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. A concise and timely book about China and its future, which argues that the country it at a crossroads in its development. Written by one of the world?s leading authorities on China. Explores the challenges facing China's leadership in the 21st Century, including poverty and inequality, the global business revolution, the environment, the capability and role of the state, international relations, the communist party, and the economy. Puts forward a concrete view about the course China should follow in the coming decades. Taal: Engels; Formaat: ePub met kopieerbeveiliging (DRM) van Adobe; Kopieerrechten: Het kopiëren van (delen van) de pagina's is niet toegestaan ; Geschikt voor: Alle e-readers te koop bij bol.com (of compatible voor PDF of ePub). Telefoons en tablets met Google Android (1.6 of hoger) voorzien van bol.com boekenbol app. PC en Mac; Verschijningsdatum: mei 2015; ISBN10: 0745657613; ISBN13: 9780745657615; , Engelstalig | Ebook | 2015, Economie & Bedrijf, Economie, Politiek & Politicologie, Internationale betrekkingen, Polity

Nouveaux livres Bol.com
bol.com
Nieuw, Direct beschikbaar Frais d'envoiDirect beschikbaar, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
China at the Crossroads - Peter Nolan
Livre non disponible
(*)
Peter Nolan:
China at the Crossroads - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780745657615

ID: 601252969

This concise and timely book, written by one of the world´s leadingauthorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads inits development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. * * A concise and timely book about China and its future, whichargues that the country it at a crossroads in itsdevelopment. * Written by one of the world´s leading authorities onChina. * Explores the challenges facing China´s leadership in the 21stCentury, including poverty and inequality, the global businessrevolution, the environment, the capability and role of the state,international relations, the communist party, and theeconomy. * Puts forward a concrete view about the course China shouldfollow in the coming decades. China at the Crossroads eBook eBooks>Fremdsprachige eBooks>Englische eBooks>Sach- & Fachthemen>Wirtschaft, John Wiley & Sons Inc

Nouveaux livres Thalia.ch
No. 38208916 Frais d'envoiDE (EUR 12.64)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
China at the Crossroads - Peter Nolan
Livre non disponible
(*)
Peter Nolan:
China at the Crossroads - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780745657615

ID: 9780745657615

This concise and timely book, written by one of the world`s leadingauthorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads inits development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. China at the Crossroads: This concise and timely book, written by one of the world`s leadingauthorities on China, argues that the country is at a crossroads inits development and explores the challenges that lie ahead. Politikwissenschaft Comparative Politics Wirtschaftliche Entwicklung Economics Internationale Beziehungen Vergleichende Politik International Relations Political Science Volkswirtschaftslehre Economic Development, John Wiley & Sons

Nouveaux livres Rheinberg-Buch.de
Ebook, Englisch, Neuware Frais d'envoiAb 20¤ Versandkostenfrei in Deutschland, Sofort lieferbar, DE. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
China at the Crossroads
Auteur:

Nolan, Peter

Titre:

China at the Crossroads

ISBN:

9780745657615

Informations détaillées sur le livre - China at the Crossroads


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780745657615
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0745657613
Date de parution: 2013
Editeur: Wiley, J
224 Pages
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 27.12.2012 15:07:13
Livre trouvé récemment le 27.09.2016 22:13:09
ISBN/EAN: 9780745657615

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-7456-5761-3, 978-0-7456-5761-5

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Adjacent Livres