. .
Français
France
Livres similaires
Outils de recherche
s'inscrire

Connectez-vous avec Facebook:

S'inscrire
Mot de passe oublié?


Historique de recherche
Liste pense-bête
Liens vers eurolivre.fr

Partager ce livre sur…
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Conseils d'eurolivre.fr
Publicité
Annonce payée
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 0,78 €, prix le plus élevé: 11,14 €, prix moyen: 5,97 €
Ruby's Spoon - Pietroni, Anna Lawrence
Livre non disponible
(*)
Pietroni, Anna Lawrence:

Ruby's Spoon - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 10836067

Ruby's Spoon is a bold and bewitching debut set in the industrial Black Country of the 1930s. Anna Lawrence Pietroni's fiercely charismatic heroine blazes the arrival of a mesmerising new literary talent. This is the tale of three women -- one witch, one mermaid and one missing -- and how Ruby was caught up in between. When Isa Fly appears in the doorway of Captin Len's Fried Fish Shop, fourteen-year-old Ruby is entranced. Isa comes from the coast where the air is fresh; unlike Ruby's home in Cradle Cross, its factory furnaces pumping and filthy slits of canal water sending up a stink. Isa is on the hunt for a missing person, and Ruby is eager to help, convinced she will be repaid with an adventure at sea. But some of the townsfolk are instantly suspicious of the outsider with her shock of white hair and glinting mirrored skirts. They have their own lost relatives to mourn, and don't take kindly to Isa's ability to leave their Ruby spellbound. Undaunted, Ruby introduces Isa to Truda Blick, the bluestocking graduate who has just inherited the town's button factory, where carcasses are rendered down and bones turned into buttons. Blickses is on the verge of collapse, and Truda has her work cut out. Ruby is desperate to help Truda and Isa but her alliance with the women is pushing the town to the brink of riot. All the trouble began, it seems, when Isa Fly arrived in Cradle Cross. Only Ruby knows enough to save them all. But first she must save herself. "From the Hardcover edition." Ruby's Spoon Pietroni, Anna Lawrence, Vintage Books USA

livre d'occasion Betterworldbooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Ruby's Spoon
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ruby's Spoon - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 10284361

This is the tale of three women - one witch, one mermaid and one missing - and how Ruby was caught up in between. The Black Country town of Cradle Cross - home to buttonmakers, canal folk, and more than its share of widows - is bounded by canals, grief and superstition. Caught within this web is motherless thirteen-year-old Ruby, who dreams of escaping the soot and smoke of her home-town for. This is the tale of three women - one witch, one mermaid and one missing - and how Ruby was caught up in between. The Black Country town of Cradle Cross - home to buttonmakers, canal folk, and more than its share of widows - is bounded by canals, grief and superstition. Caught within this web is motherless thirteen-year-old Ruby, who dreams of escaping the soot and smoke of her home-town for the clear air of the sea. When a mysterious stranger named Isa Fly appears on a quest to find her dying father's missing wife and daughter, Ruby is enchanted. But some of the townsfolk are instantly suspicious of the outsider and when Ruby introduces Isa to Truda Blick, the bluestocking graduate who has just inherited the town's button factory, the town is pushed to the brink of riot. Only Ruby knows enough to save them. But first she must save herself. Books, Fiction~~Modern & Contemporary, Ruby's Spoon~~Book~~9780099540052~~Anna Lawrence Pietroni, , , , , , , , , ,, [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Nouveaux livres Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 10284361 Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Ruby's Spoon - Pietroni, Anna Lawrence
Livre non disponible
(*)
Pietroni, Anna Lawrence:
Ruby's Spoon - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 712082567

Vintage Books. PAPERBACK. 0099540053 . Fine., Vintage Books

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
S N Books Ltd
Frais d'envoi EUR 5.77
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Ruby's Spoon - Anna Lawrence Pietroni
Livre non disponible
(*)
Anna Lawrence Pietroni:
Ruby's Spoon - nouveau livre

ISBN: 0099540053

ID: 0099540053

[PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Nouveaux livres English-Book-Service
Frais d'envoiLivraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Ruby's Spoon - Lawrence Pietroni, Anna
Livre non disponible
(*)
Lawrence Pietroni, Anna:
Ruby's Spoon - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 532926572

Paperback. GOOD.

livre d'occasion Biblio.com
World of Books Ltd
Frais d'envoi EUR 7.82
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
Détails sur le livre
Ruby's Spoon
Auteur:

Pietroni, Anna Lawrence

Titre:

Ruby's Spoon

ISBN:

0099540053

Paperback edition of the debut novel set in the industrial Black Country of the 1930s. With appeal to fans of Philip Pullman, Sarah Waters, Thomas Hardy, Angela Carter, Nathaniel Hawthorne and Susan Hill. Also features a bonus Q&A section and reading guide.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Ruby's Spoon


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780099540052
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0099540053
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2011
Editeur: VINTAGE
Poids: 0,267 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 26.02.2011 19:35:21
Livre trouvé récemment le 12.08.2016 19:54:12
ISBN/EAN: 0099540053

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-09-954005-3, 978-0-09-954005-2

< Retour aux résultats de recherche...
< pour archiver...
Adjacent Livres